blog






April 28th, 2022


Another delayed blog update. My brain is feeling too scrambled to do this more often then monthly at the moment, and honestly I'm enjoying spending more and more time away from screens.
It's been a good month of walks and tattoos back and forth from London to Scotland. I will be moving up to Glasgow at the end of the month and you will be able to find me more permanently with the crew at Deviltown Tattoo. Really excited to start scribing out the next chapter.



Tattos of the month;
A moon in the sky for Emma



Re-imagining of a postcard for Greg, keen to draw on more often.



Ed had popped by a couple times in the past month; once for a well because sticks and stones never made sense, and back again for some Bob Shaw flash. I also tattooed his pal Louis again with this Pingu, made over skin with eczema, just like my own. More than happy to tattoo over it.





Al visited to get this happy house



Couple of pints of liquid meal for some old friends



Cherries for Rudie, always a good time!



Couple of pieces of flash for Andrew in Glasgow, much appreciated as always mate.




Spring has been springing. Even made it into the water whilst I was in Scotland. I don't deal with the heat too well so Spring and Autumn is when I flourish.








Looking forward to getting the move over and done with, settling down and painting flash. Letting myself loose on the scottish countryside.
I will be back in London for frequent guest spots, and have a couple of spaces left this month before I leave.
Otherwise I will leave you with this song from my favourite band. Had a lil moment to it this month whilst laying in a park in Morden. The lyrics are self explanatory.



on the left side
a parking attendant sleeps
selling space and time.
on the right side
a parking attendant sleeps
selling space and time.
they have grasped the concept
of property
understand that space and time
can be twisted into someone's monetary advantage
but i can see myself
In that building that stands
across from me.
Reflecting in the sky.
You can see yourself
Swim along the giant whales
down the street.
Reflecting in the sky
On sunny days
The people on the beach
Like ants in my food.
They must have closed the mall.
Here comes whitey to exploit
The simple pleasures nature gave me,
Then Try to tax them all.
Lay in the yard.
Curled in a ball.
hails in your mouth.
Keys still in the car door.
Face in the dirt.
Smells more than clean.
Synapsis tapped.
You're well out.
On the side of the house.
Its burned in the ground.
That secret code.
That signal go.
There's a stain on the grass
That's calling us home
You lie inside for the
Transistor send.
My heart skips a beat.
Lie blinded.
Out of reach.
Out of touch.
Out of ink.
Out of kindness
Never hazing new guys.
Out of teeth.
Out of thought.
Out of time.
Out of life
Like cattle grazing
your mind.
On the way to the car.
On the head of the stone.
On the edge of the lake.
On the end of the joke.
On the crack of the floor
On the slab of the day.
On the dent of the face.
On the mind of the cop.
On the scar of the rat.
On the last of the calls.
On the rest of the doc.
On the smile of the kid.
Pick me up.
Take me home.
Get me out of here.
Please.
On the underside i'm letting go...
they know were on to them.
we know to avoid - their snare
they're pulling us back
we run for cover
escape is far
i'm letting go...
its scaring me
break...
i'm gonna break...

thanks Rob and Zach.

All the best, and have a good time until next time.



Click an icon and see what happens.