blog






January 30th, 2022


tattooing! here's a selection of recent work. a few larger projects I've started back in London, some filler pieces around a healed pin-up on Liam, and some flash jobs done during my guest spot at deviltown in glasgow (including a healed one from last visit.) thanks as always to everyone who gets tattooed!















at some wetlands back in south west london I saw a kingfisher, grey heron (pictured) and (mostly heard) a couple great spotted woodpeckers.








back in some woods i frequent nearby i spotted these fairy doorways for the first time.








really enjoyed seeing some work from Aaron Angell (ceramic mushroom piece) and this Untitled sofa by Nicola L at the GOMA in Glasgow.








I have a few more days here in Scotland, hoping to get the bus out to a new walking spot or two, then I will be back tattooing in London again this weekend. please send me a message if you'd like to be tattooed there or put on the waiting list for when I'm next back in Scotland.



we had the 20 year anniversary of The Cold Vein in december. here's a song that was sampled on that hugely influencial album.




Thank you, have a good time until next time.





January 4th, 2022



Back in London for a few weeks, here's a couple of tattoos for Spencer that we kicked off the new year with



Had a month off from doing much other than walking and thinking (and eating). Hoping to get back into that making groove and also keep phone-time minimal.Got plenty of flash ideas to get my teeth into in the new year.
Here's a selection of photos from the past month, mostly scotland, some north england. kicking off with my favourite local forest to frequent when I'm visiting my mum.







these woods are on the sides of two hills and descend down into a valley where a river runs at the bottom. during the winter months the trees higher up catch the low laying sun in a way for hours at length which I enjoy getting to see at the end of each year.

not my favourite graveyard to visit as it's the most busy, but Greyfriar's Kirkyard has a heavy amount of memento mori imagery carved into it's stone, and it's definitley worth checking out at a quiter time (most people visit the place for the sake of a certain famous dog)


after the snow in early december things warmed up a bit again and I was able to find at least 15-20 varities of fungi back out and about





a handful of more man-made spottings, a couple from getting the glasgow tour experience from Stephen Spiers





I'll finish off with a super long freight train we watched going over a bridge at the golden hour in north england, some old advertising I found in a shoe box, and another digital collage of some goings on in the games room.





I will be back guesting at deviltown in glasgow at the end of the month, and i'm taking bookings for february in london. just send me an email slug.tatts@gmail.com

here's a song i listened to whilst ascending and watching the sun colour arthurs seat early last year









Thank you, have a good time until next time.




Click an icon and see what happens.