blog






November 28th, 2021


Hello all
transmissions being sent to you from over in snowy Scotland. had a great time guesting with the folks at Devil Town, here's some tattoos I made over the last few days






we started this kidney and rib tickler on fellow tattooer S William, colour to come.




Big boy thanks to everyone who got tattooed, great people up in glasgow, good bants and fun tattooing. Hope to see you again in the new year.



No walkies photos to share this week, but that'll probably be what the majority of I post for the rest of this month will be. here's a commision I finished just before I left London. Could it be for you?


an observational drawing made in a newcastle pub in the 70's on a cigarette packet. this one will have to go on some flash.


an older painting of mine in some stellar company at devil town


view from the bus stop for the coach I've been taking for the last few days


and a lobster



here's a song no one will be surprised by if you've ever spoken to me about music. the title track from an album that has been in my top 3 for about as long as it's been released. thanks to andrew who I tattooed the other day (got the sea panther), we chatted music and he was keen to hear these guys whilst he was in the pain cave. 2.11 mark might be one of my favourite riffs of all time. where my introverts at?

I am taking bookings for next time I will be In glasgow, around the end of January. Also taking bookings for January and february back in london. drop a line and say hi. all the best.


November 17th, 2021


Finished a larger commision and taking requests for new ones over the holiday season. I plan to be spending most of my time painting and on walks during december.
Bryony came by on Sunday and got a couple of tattoos, this was one of them


Bryony does many cool things, aside from music you can check at the work she does with Good Night Out Campaign in my support page. Many talk the talk but Bryony walks the walk, honoured to call ya a pal and always good to ketchup.

a selection of what the forest had on offer this week-


talking and walking with friends


Here's a treat for those of you who've made it here. My best spot from a thrifitng excursion with fellow ink-slinger Will Dozer, These hands made by Ben Gunn in Chingford 59 years ago. This antiques dealer was 15 when he got them.





You can find out more about Ben tattooing from out of his house and putting up signs on the local bus stop saying "meet here on thursday mornings to get tattooed" from talking to old tattooed locals. or google it.




Thank you, have a good time until next time.


November 7th, 2021


Taking it slow this week, didn't venture outside as much as I usually would, but usual proceedings will be back to normal next week. I'm also working on a large commision at the moment which I can't share photos of so there's that too, but for sure I was less "productive" than usual this week either way. (don't get me wrong, fuck the notion that time spent not being productive is wasted time.)
I tattooed this dressing cat from my flash for Kaya


and started this belly blaster (colour impending) for Andy, had great chats across many areas of interest, and it's nested between work from 2 london tattooers who've had a big impact on my tattoo life, Lee Knight and Rose Whittaker (humble thanks). look forward to finishing it.


I did make it out to Nunhead Cemetery, probably my favourite of the Magnificent Seven, followed maybe by West Norwood (south bias) and the more known Highgate.


All of these London parks and woods and cemeteries etc have become noticeably more busy during and since the lockdowns, I know that for me, selfishly, it had made them a bit off putting and I took to travelling outside the city on local train lines to find quiter places over the last year. Despite being in the capitol, these pockets of green were not designed for so much human traffic, especially as it's mostly an increase from people who are not familiar with "respecting" nature. More footfall going off path does a lot more harm when it's on mass, stomping down the floor so it becomes muddy and inhospitable for plant growth, a huge increase in litter, among other things which I don't wanna rant on about in fear of sounding even more like a gatekeeping party-pooper. Of course I think it's great that more people are getting into the outdoors, but if we are gonna do that in larger numbers and wish to keep these places around for ourselves and others to enjoy, then we have to adjust our behaviours from how we act when we are on concrete. And that's often as simple as follwing the rules on the signpost. Disobey, question, and put pressure on other forms of authority, but let's respect, listen, and be kind to Mother.




"The cemetery contains examples of the imposing monuments to the most eminent citizens of the day, which contrast sharply with the small, simple headstones marking common or public burials. By the middle of the 20th century the cemetery was nearly full, and so was abandoned by the United Cemetery Company. With the ensuing neglect, the cemetery gradually changed from lawn to meadow and eventually to woodland. It is now a Local Nature Reserve and Site of Metropolitan Importance for wildlife, populated with songbirds, woodpeckers and tawny owls. A lack of care and cash surrendered the graves to the ravages of nature and vandalism, but in the early 1980s the Friends of Nunhead Cemetery was formed to renovate and protect the cemetery."



here's some graveyard walking music for you. On first listen I loved this song as it has a little flourish that reminds me of a part that is played in Stravinsky's Rite of Spring (a very important and influencial piece of music in history, it started with a bassoon and ended with a brawl, and also my childhood favourite.)



Dust of Butterflies:



The Bit:




I am taking bookings for January in London, keep an eye out for more UK guestspots in the new year.
I am also planning to make an online-gallery of sorts on this site. Will be open submission, maybe I'll pick a theme and you can send over something you'd like shown in the curated collection within that theme. Can be a drawing, a painting, photograph, essemblage, song, sculpture, doodle on the back of a napkin. you get the idea. Any "level" welcome. Will keep you updated on my plans for that in the future. Thanks for stopping by.



November 1st, 2021


a good week back in london at my favourite time of year.
Anouk got this Jerry swallow tattooed


and Maylis came in for another, here's the last tattoo we did around a month healed.


two sheets of flash this week. one based off of things i saw last week in Lancaster and the lakes,


the other with somewhat seasonal flair.


went to my weekly walking spot, but a less travelled area than usual. tonnes of the fun guys out at the moment. the whole floor of the forest was dappled with amethyst decievers. crossed the last couple of species left on my yearly likely-to-see, definite-to-enjoy bingo (porcelain caps and fly agaric) which was nice as rather than going to spots where I'm familiar with what i'll find at what time of year, I was allowing myself to be instinctive but mostly surprised. by no means an expert, just a hobbyist.


had another session on my back with Lee Knight. nearing finishing the black other than titling and the waves.


i know this songs about being in a travelling band but i'm fond of it from the amount of time i spend listening to music and watching the views from public transport (also RIP to Elea Tenuta of Thingy & Heavy Vegetable, who we lost earlier this year.) :


as a last note, my guest spot at Glasgow in Deviltown is now fully booked, but I will be up again soon, so feel free to drop me a line if you'd like to be contacted when I'm booking for the next time I'm there.
have a good week, speak and see soon.



Click an icon and see what happens.